City Council

Meeting Schedule


City Council Members



Bill Barrett, Chairperson - District D
PH: 570-826-9131
E: wbarrett@wilkes-barre.pa.us

Mike Merritt, Vice Chairperson - District E
PH: 570-825-1445

Tony George- District B
PH: 570-270-4578
E: tgeorge@wilkes-barre.pa.us

Maureen Lavelle - District C
PH: 570-825-0102
E: mlavelle@wilkes-barre.pa.us

George Brown - District A
PH: 570-991-1156
E: gbrown@wilkes-barre.pa.us OR georgecbrown3@gmail.com

Meeting Schedule Listed Below.

FOR CITY COUNCIL INQUIRIES PLEASE CALL THE OFFICE OF THE CITY CLERK AT 208-4117


City Council is the Legislative Branch of City Government. It is responsible for the laws of the City, approving and/or transacting city business as required by the City Charter and Administrative Code and by general laws of the Commonwealth and Federal Government. Council may act by the adoption of resolution, ordinance or motion during public meetings. All meetings shall be public, in accordance with the Council's own Rules and Order of Business. ALL CITY COUNCIL WORK SESSIONS AND REGULAR SESSIONS ARE AS FOLLOWS FOR THE YEAR 2014 AT 6:00 P.M., UNLESS NOTED OTHERWISE, IN CITY COUNCIL CHAMBERS, FOURTH FLOOR, CITY HALL.

Speaker Registration Form (MS Word) - CLICK
Speaker Registration Form (PDF) - CLICK
Email Completed forms to srf@wilkes-barre.pa.us





2014 Meeting Schedule
WORK SESSIONREGULAR SESSIONMEETING AGENDA
Tuesday, January 7, 2014 January 9, 2014*Jan 6, 7, 9 Agendas
Tuesday, January 28,2014 Thursday, January 30, 2014Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, February 11, 2014 Thursday, February 13, 2014Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, February 25, 2014 Thursday, February 27, 2014 Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, March 11, 2014 Thursday, March 13, 2014Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, March 25, 2014Thursday, March 27, 2014Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 Thursday, April 10, 2014 Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, April 22, 2014 Thursday, April 24, 2014Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, May 13, 2014Thursday, May 15, 2014Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, May 27, 2014Thursday, May 29, 2014Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, June 10, 2014Thursday, June 12, 2014Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, July 8, 2014 Thursday, July 10, 2014Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, August 12, 2014Thursday, August 14, 2014Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, September 9, 2014 Thursday, September 11, 2014 Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 Thursday, October 9, 2014Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 Thursday, October 23, 2014Click here to view meeting agenda
*MONDAY, November 3, 2014 Thursday, November 6, 2014Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 Thursday, November 20, 2014 Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 Thursday, December 4, 2014 Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, December 16, 2014 Thursday, December 18, 2014Click here to view meeting agenda




REORGANIZATION MEETING, MONDAY, JANUARY 7, 2013 AT 5:30 P.M.
2013* Meeting Schedule
WORK SESSIONREGULAR SESSIONMEETING AGENDA
Tuesday, January 8, 2013 Thursday, January 10, 2013Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, January 22,2013 Thursday, January 24, 2013Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, February 12, 2013 Thursday, February 14, 2013Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, February 26, 2013 Thursday, February 28, 2013 Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, March 12, 2013 Thursday, March 14, 2013Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, March 26, 2013Thursday, March 28, 2013Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, April 9, 2013 Thursday, April 11, 2013 Click here to view meeting agenda
Combined Meeting** Thursday, April 25, 2013Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, May 14, 2013Thursday, May 16, 2013Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, May 28, 2013Thursday, May 30, 2013Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, June 11, 2013Thursday, June 13, 2013Click here to view meeting agenda
Combined Meeting** Thursday, June 27, 2013Click here to view meeting agenda
Combined Meeting** Tuesday, July 16, 2013Click here to view meeting agenda
Combined Meeting** Thursday, August 13, 2013 5:30 p.m.Click here to view meeting agenda
Special Meeting** Thursday, August 22, 2013 6:00 p.m.Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, September 10, 2013 Thursday, September 12, 2013 Click here to view meeting agenda
Combined Meeting** Thursday, October 3, 2013Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, October 22, 2013 Thursday, October 24, 2013Click here to view meeting agenda
MONDAY, November 4, 2013 Thursday, November 7, 2013Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, November 19, 2013 Thursday, November 21, 2013 Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, December 3, 2013 Thursday, December 5, 2013Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, December 17, 2013 Thursday, December 19, 2013 Click here to view meeting agenda

Further, the City Clerk is authorized to substitute dates of meetings where they confilict with other scheduled events. Further, the City Clerk is instructed to advertise these meetings.