City Council

Meeting Schedule


City Council Members



Bill Barrett, Chairperson - District D
PH: 570-826-9131
E: wbarrett@wilkes-barre.pa.us

Mike Merritt, Vice Chairperson - District E
PH: 570-825-1445

Tony George- District B
PH: 570-270-4578
E: tgeorge@wilkes-barre.pa.us

Maureen Lavelle - District C
PH: 570-825-0102
E: mlavelle@wilkes-barre.pa.us

George Brown - District A
PH: 570-991-1156
E: gbrown@wilkes-barre.pa.us OR georgecbrown3@gmail.com

Meeting Schedule Listed Below.

FOR CITY COUNCIL INQUIRIES PLEASE CALL THE OFFICE OF THE CITY CLERK AT 208-4117


City Council is the Legislative Branch of City Government. It is responsible for the laws of the City, approving and/or transacting city business as required by the City Charter and Administrative Code and by general laws of the Commonwealth and Federal Government. Council may act by the adoption of resolution, ordinance or motion during public meetings. All meetings shall be public, in accordance with the Council's own Rules and Order of Business. ALL CITY COUNCIL WORK SESSIONS AND REGULAR SESSIONS ARE AS FOLLOWS FOR THE YEAR 2014 AT 6:00 P.M., UNLESS NOTED OTHERWISE, IN CITY COUNCIL CHAMBERS, FOURTH FLOOR, CITY HALL.

Speaker Registration Form (MS Word) - CLICK
Speaker Registration Form (PDF) - CLICK
Email Completed forms to srf@wilkes-barre.pa.us





2014 Meeting Schedule
WORK SESSIONREGULAR SESSIONMEETING AGENDA
Tuesday, January 7, 2014 January 9, 2014*Jan 6, 7, 9 Agendas
Tuesday, January 28,2014 Thursday, January 30, 2014Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, February 11, 2014 Thursday, February 13, 2014Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, February 25, 2014 Thursday, February 27, 2014 Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, March 11, 2014 Thursday, March 13, 2014Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, March 25, 2014Thursday, March 27, 2014Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 Thursday, April 10, 2014 Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, April 22, 2014 Thursday, April 24, 2014Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, May 13, 2014**COMBINED SESSION**Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, May 27, 2014Thursday, May 29, 2014Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, June 10, 2014Thursday, June 12, 2014Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, July 8, 2014 Thursday, July 10, 2014Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, August 12, 2014Thursday, August 14, 2014Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, September 16, 2014 Thursday, September 18, 2014 Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 Thursday, October 9, 2014Click here to view meeting agenda
*Combined Session Tuesday, October 21, 2014Click here to view meeting agenda
*MONDAY, November 3, 2014 Thursday, November 6, 2014Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 Thursday, November 20, 2014 Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 Thursday, December 4, 2014 Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, December 16, 2014 Thursday, December 18, 2014Click here to view meeting agenda




REORGANIZATION MEETING, MONDAY, JANUARY 5, 2015 AT 5:30 P.M.
2015* Meeting Schedule
WORK SESSIONREGULAR SESSIONMEETING AGENDA
Tuesday, January 6, 2015 Thursday, January 8, 2015Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, January 20,2015 Thursday, January 22, 2015Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, February 10, 2015 Thursday, February 12, 2015Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 Thursday, February 26, 2015 Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 Thursday, March 12, 2015Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, March 24, 2015Thursday, March 26, 2015Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, April 7, 2015 Thursday, April 9, 2015 Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, April 21, 2015 Thursday, April 23, 2015Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, May 12, 2015Thursday, May 14, 2015Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, May 26, 2015Thursday, May 28, 2015Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, June 9, 2015Thursday, June 11, 2015Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, July7, 2015 Thursday, July 9, 2015Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, August 11, 2015 Tuesday, August 13, 2015Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, September 8, 2015 Thursday, September 10, 2015Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, October 6, 2015 Thursday, October 8, 2015Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, October 20, 2015 Thursday, October 22, 2015Click here to view meeting agenda
**Combined Session 5:00/Regular Session after Thursday, November 5, 2015Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, November 17, 2015 Thursday, November 19, 2015 Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, December 1, 2015 Thursday, December 3, 2015Click here to view meeting agenda
Tuesday, December 15, 2015 Thursday, December 17, 2015 Click here to view meeting agenda

Further, the City Clerk is authorized to substitute dates of meetings where they confilict with other scheduled events. Further, the City Clerk is instructed to advertise these meetings.